Reboot

It’s been almost two years since my last post on this blog.  Most of the projects I’ve worked were posted on my twitter page located here. However, I am the type of person that cannot leave things “undone” — if you say you’re going to do something, do it. Therefore, I have re-dedicatedreboot my efforts to one of the original purposes of this blog – knock off some of the books that I’ve purchased which are project based and blog about my experience (See list below).

Since my blogging hiatus Charles Platt has released a second edition of Make:Electronics. That said, it makes sense just to simply start with the most recent release and do the projects again. Where applicable I’ll provide my own person ancedotes on what changes were made for the better.

Aside from blogging about some of the books on my “to finish” list. I’ll probably rant/blog about coding, technology, and other personal projects as well.

Now it’s time to get back at it (justification for my wife as to why I have 1000’s of components, tools, and tech all over the place….and why I don’t have enough of each).

These are the books that I plan to blog about in no specific order or reason for their selection other than to finish them (so many more books could have been added and may be added later):

Make: Electronics
Arduino Workshop
Make: More Electronics
Tiny AVR Micro Controller Projects
Analog Synthesizers
Make: AVR Programming
Electronic Circuits for the Evil Genius
JunkBots, BugBots, and bots on wheels|
?
?

Leave a Reply

